For the first time, a standalone West Coast Eagles reserves side participated in the WAFL.

Squad[edit | edit source]

AFL squad plus the following top-up players:

# Player Ht Wt DOB From
52 Daniel Acres 186 81 27/7/94 Cervantes/West Perth/Wanneroo JFC
58 Matthew Ah Siu 196 93 20/7/96 South Fremantle/Bullcreek-Leeming JFC
59 Joel Ashman 171 74 28/6/93 Scarborough/Subiaco/Kingsley JFC
62 Jak Cary 191 82 6/10/95 Newdegate/Subiaco/Esperance JFC
54 Alex Coe 185 92 6/12/96 West Perth/Subiaco/Sorrento-Duncraig JFC
64 Mitchel Curnow 182 83 23/4/97 Peel/Rockingham JFC
51 Andrew Fisher 185 82 19/4/91 Kingsley JFC
50 Zac Fitzgerald 192 89 16/2/91 Wesley-Curtin/Woodville-West Torrens/Central Eyre JFC
11 Brady Grey 180 87 20/7/95 Fremantle/Burnie JFC (Tas)
65 Sam Hobbs 180 72 23/2/99 Perth/Jurien Bay JFC
56 Kieran Hug 175 72 9/5/94 Donnybrook/Perth/Toodyay JFC
53 Joel Kalajzic 183 79 2/12/93 East Fremantle/Perth/South Perth JFC
63 Sam Lamont 175 67 21/12/93 North Beach/Claremont/Albany Royals JFC
66 Nicolas Reid 186 86 4/9/95 Claremont/North Beach JFC
61 Liam Robilliard 181 79 23/3/99 Scarborough/Claremont/West Coast JFC
60 Luke Salomone 182 85 28/4/94 Trinity-Aquinas/Perth/Marist JFC

The following players were added to the squad during the season:

# Player Ht Wt DOB From
58 Jordan Busher 192 90 26/10/94 East Perth/Perth/Carlisle JFC
55 Chaz Flint 185 80 30/6/93 University/Claremont/Scarborough JFC
9 Drew Petrie 197 101 15/10/82 West Coast/North Melbourne

Appearances[edit | edit source]

# Player Games Goals
2 Waterman 8 28
7 Masten 3 0
9 Naitanui 1 0
9 Petrie 10 0
10 Brander 11 9
11 Grey 17 8
14 Duggan 3 1
18 Venables 3 0
19 Vardy 9 8
21 Petruccelle 2 6
22 Brayshaw 16 3
24 O'Neill 18 4
26 Watson 14 0
28 Cole 7 0
29 Foley 16 3
30 Nelson 7 1
31 Schofield 4 0
32 Williams 20 16
33 Ainsworth 15 1
34 Hutchings 1 1
35 Rotham 15 0
36 McInnes 15 13
37 Barrass 1 0
38 Mutimer 19 2
39 Cameron 11 9
40 Brooksby 20 11
41 Ah Chee 16 9
42 Edwards 12 0
43 M.Allen 17 7
45 Smith 13 6
46 Riach 13 0
47 Bines 4 0
51 Fisher 19 2
52 Acres 2 0
53 Kalajzic 2 0
54 Coe 1 0
55 Flint 7 3
56 Hug 10 3
59 Ashman 7 2
60 Salomone 2 0
61 Robilliard 14 2
62 Cary 3 0
63 Lamont 1 0
64 Curnow 15 0
65 Hobbs 1 0
66 Reid 15 23

Results[edit | edit source]

Rd Date Opponent Venue Res Score Posn
Pre-season
1 Sun 10 March Peel Thunder Rushton Park W 70-31
2 Sat 23 March East Perth Leederville Oval L 82-68
3 Sat 30 March East Fremantle East Fremantle Oval W 85-33
Home & away
1 Sat 6 April Perth Lathlain Park L 63-109 8th
2 Sat 13 April Peel Thunder Perth Stadium W 77-50 5th
3 Fri 19 April Subiaco Leederville Oval L 45-60 6th
4 Sat 27 April Claremont Claremont Oval W 77-75 5th
5 Sat 4 May South Fremantle Fremantle Oval L 72-131 6th
6 Thur 16 May East Perth Leederville Oval L 52-86 7th
7 Sat 25 May Swan Districts Bassendean Oval L 56-70 8th
8 Sun 2 June Claremont Perth Stadium L 48-79 8th
9 Sun 9 June West Perth Arena Joondalup L 36-72 10th
10 14-15 June Bye 10th
11 Sat 22 June East Fremantle East Fremantle Oval W 105-33 7th
12 Sat 29 June South Fremantle Fremantle Oval W 78-57 7th
13 Sat 6 July Peel Thunder Rushton Park W 76-28 7th
14 Sun 14 July West Perth Lathlain Park W 134-65 5th
15 Sat 20 July Bye 7th
16 Sat 27 July Subiaco Leederville Oval L 99-31 7th
17 Sat 3 August Swan Districts Bassendean Oval L 76-80 7th
18 Sat 10 August Perth Lathlain Park W 71-52 6th
19 Fri 16 August East Perth Leederville Oval W 35-11 6th
20 Sat 24 August East Fremantle Lathlain Park W 82-59 4th
Finals
EF Sun 1 September West Perth Arena Joondalup W 45-42
SF Sun 8 September Claremont Claremont Oval L 60-66

Stats leaders[edit | edit source]

Goals Disposals Disp/game Marks
1st Waterman 28 . Brayshaw 362 . Masten 30.00 . Fisher 92
2nd Reid 23 M.Allen 350 Nelson 22.86 McInnes 82
3rd Williams 16 Mutimer 350 Brayshaw 22.62 Rotham 76
4th McInnes 13 Ah Chee 336 Ah Chee 21.00 Brander 74
5th Brooksby 11 Ainsworth 315 Ainsworth 21.00 M.Allen 71
6th Brander 9 Grey 280 Hutchings 21.00 Brayshaw 65
7th Cameron 9 Fisher 280 M.Allen 20.59 Smith 64
8th Ah Chee 9 Smith 260 Smith 20.00 Brooksby 64
9th Vardy 8 Brooksby 255 Mutimer 18.42 Waterman 61
10th Grey 8 Rotham 251 Brander 17.00 Foley 55
# Kicks Handballs Tackles Hitouts
1st Brayshaw 230 . Ah Chee 152 . Brayshaw 104 . Brooksby 526
2nd Mutimer 219 Ainsworth 138 Grey 95 Williams 308
3rd M.Allen 213 M.Allen 137 Brooksby 92 Vardy 151
4th Fisher 205 Brayshaw 132 Mutimer 90 McInnes 47
5th Grey 194 Mutimer 131 M.Allen 72 Naitanui 25
6th Rotham 193 Brooksby 119 O'Neill 71
7th Ah Chee 184 O'Neill 104 Ah Chee 67
8th Ainsworth 177 McInnes 103 Robilliard 66
9th Smith 168 Williams 93 Cameron 57
10th Watson 157 Smith 92 Smith 52
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.